My Name In Print

I received a pretty great birthday gift this year. My copy of A Practical Wedding: Creative Solutions for Planning a Beautiful, Affordable, and Meaningful Celebration arrived in the mail and I got to see, for the first time ever, my name in print in a real book.

The book evolved from an online community of amazing women (and men!) sharing their personal belief systems about weddings and marriage. I wrote about my elopement for the site, and a small part of my post appears in the book.

If you want to read a sample, you can check out an excerpt, complete with a link to purchase it on Amazon. I highly recommend the book, especially if you know someone who is about to plan a wedding. It helps so much to have a sane voice to listen to, one that is more concerned with meaning and marriage than chair covers and petit fours, and I am so proud to be a part of the book and the online community.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “My Name In Print

  1. ficfaq says:

    Well…congratulations!!!

  2. Kaitlin says:

    Congrats! I wish I’d had this book before I got married :) We did it exactly how we wanted it, but it would have made me feel better about that.

    • threlkelded says:

      Thanks! There’s a lot of conversation about marriage on the site, too, so you might want to check it out anyway! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

